Save $$$!

Book Direct for the Best Rates!

BOOK NOW

 

Search & Book Online

Check In Date Duration
 

3 Unmissable Shows This June at the Queensland Performing Arts Centre

Posted in Local Area & Events @ Apr 22nd 2018 4:25pm - By Administrator
Wayne Brady

The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time
Mark Haddon’s best-selling 2003 novel The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time is brought to life on stage in this compelling production by The National Theatre. This international success is the proud winner of 5 Tony Awards and 7 Olivier Awards, including Best Play, Best Director, and Best Design. The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time follows exceptional fifteen-year-old Christopher Boone, who’s not your average teenager. When Christopher is suspected for killing his neighbour’s dog, he goes sleuthing to find out who really did it which takes him on a journey that turns his quiet life upside-down. The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time is funny, heartwarming, and a thrilling mystery to watch as it unravels. Don’t miss this incredible stage adaptation at the Queensland Performing Arts Centre this June 12 until June 24.

Wayne Brady
American performer Wayne Brady comes to Australia with a hilarious new stand-up show that is sure to get you laughing this winter. Wayne Brady is a big name in US showbiz, having appeared on prime US TV shows Whose Line Is It Anyway? and The Wayne Brady Show, performed in the award-winning musical Kinky Boots, and starred in several successful American films. He’s also a world-class stand-up comedian with several tours under his belt! This 2018 don’t miss Wayne Brady live in Australia, performing an unmissable show at the Queensland Performing Arts Centre on June 25. For Aussie fans of Wayne Brady, it’s not to be missed.

Opera Romance
Enjoy an evening celebrating two illustrious careers in opera with soprano Antoinette Halloran and tenor Rosario La Spina. These performers are two of Australia’s finest voices in opera, both enjoying a number of successful theatre roles and performances under Australia’s leading opera company Opera Australia, as well as several recordings and album releases. For fans of Antoinette Halloran and Rosario La Spina as well as opera, Opera Romance is an unmissable concert that will feature some of the biggest duet songs in opera as well as intimate stories from both renowned performers. See Opera Romance at the Queensland Performing Arts Centre this June 28.

Book our accommodation near QPAC by just visiting https://southcentral.etourism.net.au

Image Source :  Wayne Brady
 
 

 

Comments

Add Your Comments

All comments will be submitted to the administrator for approval.

 
 
  Required fields